Cookies Policy

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

I accept this policy

Find out more here

Certificate of Merit Recipients

Brill’s MyBook program is exclusively available on BrillOnline Books and Journals. Students and scholars affiliated with an institution that has purchased a Brill E-Book on the BrillOnline platform automatically have access to the MyBook option for the title(s) acquired by the Library. Brill MyBook is a print-on-demand paperback copy which is sold at a favorably uniform low price.

Access this chapter

+ Tax (if applicable)

Chapter Summary

This appendix section presents a list of certificate of merit recipients from 1952-2005. From 1952, when the Certificate of Merit was initiated, through 1975, a single award was available for the most distinguished work in the field of international law in the current year or in the immediately preceding years. In 1976, the single award was replaced by two awards: one for a pre-eminent contribution to creative scholarship, and one for a work of high technical craftsmanship and high utility to practicing lawyers. In 1997, a third category was added, for a work in a specialized area of international law.

Keywords: Certificate of Merit; creative scholarship; international law



Can't access your account?
  • Tools

  • Add to Favorites
  • Printable version
  • Email this page
  • Recommend to your library

    You must fill out fields marked with: *

    Librarian details
    Your details
    Why are you recommending this title?
    Select reason:
    The American Society of International Law's First Century, 1906-2006 — Recommend this title to your library
  • Export citations
  • Key

  • Full access
  • Open Access
  • Partial/No accessInformation