Cookies Policy

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

I accept this policy

Find out more here

Commonwealth Members

Brill’s MyBook program is exclusively available on BrillOnline Books and Journals. Students and scholars affiliated with an institution that has purchased a Brill E-Book on the BrillOnline platform automatically have access to the MyBook option for the title(s) acquired by the Library. Brill MyBook is a print-on-demand paperback copy which is sold at a favorably uniform low price.

Access this chapter

+ Tax (if applicable)

Chapter Summary

This appendix section of the book Diplomacy with a Difference: The Commonwealth Office of High Commissioner, 1880–2006 presents a list of Commonwealth Members, and a list of former Commenwealth Members. Traditionally, the primary mode for the conduct of diplomacy has been through residential missions. Between the member states of the Commonwealth, heads of missions are termed ‘high commissioners’, and the missions they head are referred as ‘high commissions’.

Keywords: Commonwealth members; diplomacy; High Commissioner



Can't access your account?
  • Key

  • Full access
  • Open Access
  • Partial/No accessInformation