Cookies Policy

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

I accept this policy

Find out more here


Brill’s MyBook program is exclusively available on BrillOnline Books and Journals. Students and scholars affiliated with an institution that has purchased a Brill E-Book on the BrillOnline platform automatically have access to the MyBook option for the title(s) acquired by the Library. Brill MyBook is a print-on-demand paperback copy which is sold at a favorably uniform low price.

Access this chapter

+ Tax (if applicable)

Chapter Summary

This index section of the book Russian Commercial Law presents terms relevant to comprehensive and in-depth study of current Russian commercial law encompassing various areas, from Company law, Banking Law, Natural Resources Law to International Commercial Arbitration. The book also discusses Environmental Law in the light of its significance for major natural resources and infrastructure projects. Russia is a Federal state. It comprises 21 republics, 6 regions (krais), 49 provinces (oblast's), 1 autonomous province, 10 autonomous regions, and 2 cities of Federal designation (articles 5 and 65 of the Constitution). These entities are "constituent entities of the Russian Federation with equal rights".

Keywords: Banking Law; Company law; Environmental Law; Natural Resources Law; Russian commercial law



Can't access your account?
  • Tools

  • Add to Favorites
  • Printable version
  • Email this page
  • Recommend to your library

    You must fill out fields marked with: *

    Librarian details
    Your details
    Why are you recommending this title?
    Select reason:
    Russian Commercial Law — Recommend this title to your library
  • Export citations
  • Key

  • Full access
  • Open Access
  • Partial/No accessInformation