Cookies Policy

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

I accept this policy

Find out more here

Chronology of the japanese emperors since the mid-nineteenth century

Brill’s MyBook program is exclusively available on BrillOnline Books and Journals. Students and scholars affiliated with an institution that has purchased a Brill E-Book on the BrillOnline platform automatically have access to the MyBook option for the title(s) acquired by the Library. Brill MyBook is a print-on-demand paperback copy which is sold at a favorably uniform low price.

Access this chapter

+ Tax (if applicable)

Chapter Summary

This section describes the chronology of the Japanese Emperors since the mid-nineteenth century. The emperors includes Kōmei (Osahito), Meiji (Mutsuhito), Taishō(Yoshihito), Shōwa (Hirohito), Heisei (Akihito), Crown Prince Naruhito. The section also describes important events during each emperor's reign:.

Keywords: Japanese Emperors; Kōmei; Shōwa



Can't access your account?
  • Tools

  • Add to Favorites
  • Printable version
  • Email this page
  • Recommend to your library

    You must fill out fields marked with: *

    Librarian details
    Your details
    Why are you recommending this title?
    Select reason:
    The Emperors of Modern Japan — Recommend this title to your library
  • Export citations
  • Key

  • Full access
  • Open Access
  • Partial/No accessInformation