Cookies Policy

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

I accept this policy

Find out more here

Volume 8 [Nya]- Yang Zab Nam Mkha’ Mdzod Chen — I

Brill’s MyBook program is exclusively available on BrillOnline Books and Journals. Students and scholars affiliated with an institution that has purchased a Brill E-Book on the BrillOnline platform automatically have access to the MyBook option for the title(s) acquired by the Library. Brill MyBook is a print-on-demand paperback copy which is sold at a favorably uniform low price.

Access this chapter

+ Tax (if applicable)

Chapter Summary

The Yang zab nam mkha' mdzod chen is one of the five Treasuries composed by Shardza Rinpoche. It is made of two volumes covering liturgical texts and technical or yogic instructions on various aspects of devotional, ritual, tantric and rDzogs chen practices. This work has been summarized and commented by Lopon Tenzin Namdak Rinpoche in Heart Drops of Dharmakaya, Snow Lion, 1993. The chapter includes as instruction manual on the practice of the g.Yung drung sems dpa' lta ba bshags pa'i mdo which was discovered by bDe chen gling pa and included in volume 12 of his Collected Works. The text was written by Shardza Rinpoche at the behest of Tshul khrims rnam dag. It first describes the practice of the "four teachings which reverse the [ordinary] mind." An important work composed by the sMan ri abbot bSod nams g.yung drung at the request of his disciple is also discussed.

Keywords: four teachings; rDzogs chen practices; Shardza Rinpoche; tantric practices; Tshul khrims rnam dag; Yang zab nam mkha' mdzod chen



Can't access your account?
  • Tools

  • Add to Favorites
  • Printable version
  • Email this page
  • Recommend to your library

    You must fill out fields marked with: *

    Librarian details
    Your details
    Why are you recommending this title?
    Select reason:
    Enlightened Rainbows — Recommend this title to your library
  • Export citations
  • Key

  • Full access
  • Open Access
  • Partial/No accessInformation