Cookies Policy

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

I accept this policy

Find out more here

An abridged chronology of Shardza Rinpoche’s life and compositions

Brill’s MyBook program is exclusively available on BrillOnline Books and Journals. Students and scholars affiliated with an institution that has purchased a Brill E-Book on the BrillOnline platform automatically have access to the MyBook option for the title(s) acquired by the Library. Brill MyBook is a print-on-demand paperback copy which is sold at a favorably uniform low price.

Access this chapter

+ Tax (if applicable)

Chapter Summary

This appendix section presents abridged chronology of Shardza Rinpoche. This chronology is mostly based on text no. 325 and on the various data available from the colophon of the texts of the Shar rdza bka' 'bum. Discrepancies sometimes occur between these sources but have not been noted here. This is just a general outline of some of the main events of Shardza's life and his redaction of works. The 13 volume set was most apparently organized by Shardza Rinpoche himself, although he has not left any indication on how to arrange the collection proper. This collection was in fact gradually elaborated in the later part of his life and one should keep in mind that some secondary works stayed quite some time in manuscript form and were only much later prepared for xylographic prints.

Keywords: chronology; Shardza Rinpoche; xylographic prints



Can't access your account?
  • Tools

  • Add to Favorites
  • Printable version
  • Email this page
  • Recommend to your library

    You must fill out fields marked with: *

    Librarian details
    Your details
    Why are you recommending this title?
    Select reason:
    Enlightened Rainbows — Recommend this title to your library
  • Export citations
  • Key

  • Full access
  • Open Access
  • Partial/No accessInformation